Pickleball Hall of Fame

The USA Pickleball Association and the International Pickleball Teaching Professional Association are proud to announce the following individuals as this year’s inductees into the Pickleball Hall of Fame.

Dan Gabanek- Player Category

Jennifer Lucore- Player Category

Enrique Ruiz- Player Category

Steve Paranto-Contributor Category

They now join the current list of Hall of Fame members – Joel Pritchard (2017), Barney McCallum (2017), Sid Williams (2017), Arlen Paranto (2017, Mark Friedenberg (2017), Billy Jacobsen (2017), Earl Hill (2018), Fran Myer (2018) and Robert Lanius (2018).

The Pickleball Hall of Fame was formed in 2017 and recognizes individuals who have achieved exceptional results in pickleball play over the course of their career, as well as those who have made exceptional contributions to the growth, development, and leadership of the game. All inductees have also demonstrated a high level of character, integrity, sportsmanship and consideration for others and thus earned the respect and admiration of their peers. Pickleball Central will serve as the initial home of The Pickleball Hall of Fame at their headquarters in Kent, Washington next to The Pickleball Museum.

If you’re participating or attending this year’s Margaritaville USA Pickleball National Championships, you’ll want to add the Hall of Fame Dinner and Induction Ceremonies to your schedule of activities. It will be an evening you won’t want to miss! This year’s class reflects some of the sport’s most dominant players and contributors.


Sign up today at pickleballhalloffame.com as seats for the lavish dinner and entertainment will fill up fast.


Friday November 8, 2019 5:30-8:00pm
Desert Horizons Country Club
44-900 Desert Horizons Dr.
Indian Wells, CA

(5 min drive from Indian Wells Tennis Garden)

USAPA Sponsors